Shopify mandates that all third-party apps, including Intuitive Shipping, have a Maximum Usage Billing Limit that is chosen by the customer. This is the maximum allowable amount we are authorized to bill for overage charges. It does not apply to your regular monthly billing amount.
Your Billing Limit is pre-determined by your plan. For example, if you choose the Small plan, your Billing Limit is set to $20 by default. Once your account has been activated, you can make your Billing Limit higher or lower.
Here’s how to change your limit.
Change Billing Limit
- Click the Billing menu button.
- In the Current Plan section, update the amount under Change Billing Limit, then click the Update button. You will be prompted to approve the change.
How It Works
Each Intuitive Shipping pricing plan includes a set number of orders, as well as an additional per order charge which is billed for each order processed over your plan limit.
That means you can continue to use Intuitive Shipping even if you go over your plan limit.
If you exceed the plan limit, each additional Order is billed on a per order basis. The additional per order charge is determined by your current plan.
Additional per order charges can be billed up to your Maximum Usage Billing Limit.
You will only be billed overage charges for actual Orders exceeding your plan. That means, if you exceed the Orders included in your plan by an amount equal to $5 – and your Maximum Usage Billing Limit is $20 – you will only be billed for your current monthly plan + $5 – not $20.
Once you reach your Maximum Usage Billing Limit, Intuitive Shipping will no longer return rates at checkout until one of the following happens:
- Your Maximum Usage Billing Limit is increased
- You upgrade your Intuitive Shipping plan
- Your next Shopify billing cycle begins
Overage charges will appear on your monthly Shopify invoice. Since you’re invoiced once per month, per-order charges will accrue until your billing cycle ends or until you reach your Maximum Usage Billing Limit – whichever occurs first.
You can upgrade your Intuitive Shipping Plan at any time before your billing cycle ends. Any overage charges that have accrued to that point will appear on your next Shopify invoice, but no further overage charges will accrue after you upgrade.
Learn more about the Maximum Usage Billing Limit in our Billing FAQ.